Rock and Roll Mini Marathon Recap

This post is wildly overdue, as I ran this race over a week ago on July 22nd.  I actually made the decision to run this race at the last second, which is very unusual for me.  As a teacher, my brain is hard wired to plan – and to plan in advance.  Back in June, after I ran my first half marathon, the endorphins in my brain actually tricked me into considering running the Rock and Roll Chicago Half Marathon – until I came to the rational decision that, when I do my next half marathon, I want to actually put in the amount of training necessary to “do it right”.  

I didn’t find out about the Mini Marathon until a few days before the race.  I couldn’t make up my mind about whether or not I wanted to run it.  I kept going back and forth and weighing out the costs (it’d be part of my training plan anyway, I enjoy running large races, I’ve heard good things about the Rock and Roll races

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

